
| Author | Comment | ||
|---|---|---|---|
paul51484 |
Crelltube- Anyone else think this is a stupid idea? |
Lead | |
|
|
|||
Masterkiller67 |
|||
|
Yeah, this definitely seems way too suspicious to be trusted.
|
|||
ashleyinthehouse |
|||
|
There are other websites with a similar model:
http://www.google.com/youtube/advertise/YouTubeInvideoAds.pdf http://zadby.com/ Besides, I don't think we have anything to lose by signing up. any thoughts? |
|||
DevinWho |
|||
ashleyinthehouse wrote: I have a question...who are you?
|
|||
RobP |
|||
|
A fictitious person.
|
|||
ashleyinthehouse |
|||
|
I'm not fictitious. But I also don't see what this is a scam...
|
|||
RobP |
|||
|
I'm not convinced of you existence... I demand 3 photocopies of your drivers license and your credit card number.
|
|||
DevinWho |
|||
RobP wrote: and your mothers maiden name, as well as you social security number. Haha were just fooling around, but there have been quite a few bots around lately advertising stuff. So it was suspicious |
|||
saberdjedi |
|||
|
I'm a little suspicious considering the considerable lack of search engine results for "crelltube". In fact, google doesn't even have a
result for crelltube's website at all.
One result I did find, didn't help my suspicions either. I submit to you http://www.simpy.com/link/info/http://www.crelltube.com. The name Ashley pops up here too. Coincidence? I think not. First off, we have a relative lack of female members on this message board in the first place, and the ones that are here are in various ways related to The Stunt People. So when a female member appears with the sole purpose of debunking our skepticism, you should understand why that may seem very odd. Also, I don't think the sudden addition of an avatar actually gives us any proof that you're not fake.
Derek
The Breakfast Machine
Last Edited By: saberdjedi
07/08/08 15:26:51.
Edited 1 times.
|
|||
sifusocky |
|||
|
So what did you make of Contour Ashley?
~Mike
Reckless Ninja Squad (my stunt team) - http://ninjasquad.wayofthesocky.co.uk Way of the Socky (kung fu movie reviews) - http://www.wayofthesocky.co.uk |
|||
ashleyinthehouse |
|||
|
I'm not surprised you guys don't get any female attention.
But seriously, the site hasn't been around long enough to get Google listings and press releases. Give them a couple weeks before claiming it's a scam. If it were the case, they'd ask for your credit card number and run away. lol this is nonsense... cut the crap p.s. saberdjedi, your link doesn't work. |
|||
ashleyinthehouse |
|||
|
And no, I'm not a stuntwoman, but I am a filmmaker.
|
|||
stuntpeople |
|||
|
I was afraid that would happen :/
Eric Jacobus
The Stunt People |
|||
DevinWho |
|||
ashleyinthehouse wrote: some of this seemed a bit insulting. And Derek brought up really good points, even if your not a bot, chances are you are a PR person going around trying
to back up the site when you google it.
|
|||
micah9 |
|||
|
Hmm, regardless if the site is legit or not,
why would they create flash intros that are almost a parody of late night TV pyramid schemes? YOU WILL BE RICH AND FAMOUS, ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS SIGN UP NOW! from a marketing standpoint I don't understand - I can't imagine this intro winning over filmmakers who have the production value to get traditional distribution. I can only see it enticing naive kids with their folk's camcorders. I'm not commenting on the actual function of the site at all. It might be totally cool, but I wasn't able to get that far. After watching the initial intro and the filmmaker one, I was too blown away by my potential fame and fortune to continue. (I had to go look at my 1980's poster of the hot chick washing the Lamborghini Countach.) It's like it's designed as a sarcastic joke rather than an entertainment hub or informative brochure.
Last Edited By: micah9
07/08/08 21:22:47.
Edited 1 times.
|
|||
micah9 |
|||
saberdjedi wrote: Uh....uh-oh.....I....think I better go tend to some things on myspace.......(should not have sent my social security # with those nekkid pics)....doh.
|
|||
Masterkiller67 |
|||
ashleyinthehouse wrote: Uhhh...cool? |
|||
DevinWho |
|||
ashleyinthehouse wrote: Sounds like your puttin in some scam hours. Your sudden appearance and instant attitude show that you arn't a natural member of this forum. You show no
interest in anything other than this topic and seem to just wanna quickly get members. Fake like your just a normal person passing through but im on to you
Mr.Trabek
|
|||
Shauntron |
|||
ashleyinthehouse wrote: You have nothing to lose but time, since this is probably the kind of thing that doesn't actually generate money and you're probably a plant.
|
|||
A Friendly Albino |
|||
|
See what you started Paul? You've stirred the masses, killed potential clients to an up and coming website, and inadvertently martyred a poor goal
who's only crime is sticking up for the website you worked so hard to tear down. I hope your happy. For Shame Mr. Drechsler-Martell, for shame.
P.S. I know this comment isn't helpful, but pretty much nothing past the first couple posts was. . . no offense to you young gentlemen ostracizing the young lady, or to the kind lass who insulted those of us who are not quite as successful with the ladies. |
|||